Tate Modern

This week, I have been three times to the very well known Tate Modern of London. I visited the all museum, and I also saw the exhibition of the moment : Lichtenstein. It was amazing! I don’t really like modern art as usual, but what Roy Lichtenstein did was really wonderful. It was very interesting, because all his paintings look like printed canvas; and it is just when you get closer that you realize it is really panited.

roy-linchtenstein[1]

 

Another painting that I really liked is Seated Figure (1961) by Francis Bacon.

I imagined a short story about it :

The famous, the very well known Mr X was here, in front of me, in a blue sofa. Seated like that he looked like everybody. I wonder what he is thinking about right now.

I was seated on this blue sofa, alone, and I was thinking of how I got there. What did I do to finish today, seated in that very expansive blue sofa, waiting for the president to congratulate me, with a thousand of paparazzi waiting for me just behind the window. Just three weeks ago I was a tramp alone and cold. I was ready to do everything to get out of this situation, but what I did, I don’t know if I will be able to live with that.

Three weeks aago, a plane scratched in the middle of London during the night. I was here, with my dog. All the passengers were blocked into the plane, but a man, a hero, came and openned the door. He saved all of them because ten minutes laterthe motors exploded. And then he just went back to his car and left. One hour later, when all the medias arrived to understand what just happened, I stood up and I said that I saved everybody, that the I was THE hero.

Today, in this blue sofa, I would not be able to look my face again.

francis-bacon-seated-figure-1347766801_b[1]

Leave a comment