The National Gallery (04-02-13)

This week, I visited the London National Gallery. And I have been really impressed, there are some such famous paintings like some Van Gogh, some Cezanne, or even some Monet. And the most impressive is that the entrance is free. In France, we have some huge and famous gallery (like Le Louvre or Orsay Museum in Paris). But to get in, we have to pay. That is why I have been really surprised by the Gallery.

The inside is really huge and it looks like an old palace. The ceiling is so high, like the doors, and it makes the place almost intimidating.

I think that I will go back to the National Gallery, because even if stayed there more than two hours I feel like I saw only a small part of all the beauty of the museum.

 

By the way, another place that I really would like to visit is “The Barbican’s rain room”, it seems so strange, I have to try it!!

Image (Image from google)

Leave a comment