Regent’s Park

This morning I am walking in the Regent’s Park. Just a short walk in order to breath, and I am not disapointed. It is like a little piece of paradise in the middle of the big city which is called London. All the trees all around me look like they are dancing in the wind. Sometimes I feel like they are even singing. The smell of the grass and the smell of the flowers immerse me in the middle of nature. When I come near the lake, several curious squirels approach me, maybe to see if I will give them something to eat. I have nothing to feed them, but I like there presence. Far off, I can see a fox running after the swans. I don’t know if I am lucky or if it is usual, but it is the first time that I see a fox free! Now I am in front of the lake. The sunbeans are reflecting on it like on a mirror, and the drawing of the trees anthe clouds on the lake make me think of the painting of Claude Monet. This is the end of my walk, but for sure, I will come back!

Today I love London…

f7b237cc58b11329eecad5e2a58f4bff[1]

(Image: Claude Monet – Autumn effect at Argenteuil)

Leave a comment